lefterotic.blogg.se

Gpodder for windows change home folder
Gpodder for windows change home folder






Gpodder for windows change home folder software#

# software to override 'system' software. Note that this order will allow user installed # Consistent BackSpace and Delete Configuration: # You should have received a copy of the CC0 Public Domain Dedication along This software is distributed without any warranty. # copyright and related and neighboring rights to this software to the Here are the contents (notice no $HOME): # To the extent possible under law, the author(s) have dedicated all I do have a "profile" file under git/etc. However I have been unable to find where this mythical $HOME variable is set so I assumed it was a Linux system version of PATH or something. UPDATE: So, $HOME is what I need to modify.

gpodder for windows change home folder

The question is: Can I change that directory? And if so: How? I have searched in vain everywhere, and all I can find refers to answers that involve aliases, redirection, and the location $HOME points to. its defaults will not automatically use that network directory. I want it so that when I perform other operations such as installing a certificate, an SSH key, etc. I want ~ to be elsewhere on my hard drive. When I fire up Bash and cd ~ (change to the root directory) I find that it (the Bash root) points to my network user directory.

gpodder for windows change home folder

I CAN have local files outside of that scheme however and that is how my Apache server is set up. My company sets up the Windows user directory on a network drive, not on the local hard drive (for backup and other purposes beyond the scope of this question). I am not even sure I am asking the right question.






Gpodder for windows change home folder